How low Can I go?

Introduce yourself
( Please do not post help questions here )

Topic author
MadHattersInk
I am merely driving my van

How low Can I go?

Post by MadHattersInk »

I am new to this kind of site, being a noob things aren't clear how they work. ie: chain of command, how to post, what not to post?? general things that most everyone else knows but me... But, I am here for the same reason everyone else is.... I LOVE MY SAFARI! I was browsing Pictures of peoples rides here and was reading some of the forum pages and I must say... WICKED JOB ON ALL THE PROJECTS!!!! and I found a few of the ideas I will use FOR SURE... I have a 1997 GMC Safari SLX 4.3L v6, 3.23 RWD, with plans of dropping and making it go faster keeping the stock look... (A Creeper) I am thankful and appreciative of being welcomed by this site and that the powers that be for allowing me.

If any one has any suggestions or pointers in helping me along to making a rear end swap that is where I would love to start... will post pictures ASAP as I have done some modding and body work all ready thank you again..

"Mad"
Be good, or be "Mad."
But in my Van, I am "Dad!"

MountainManJoe
I have my van tatooed on my cheeks

Re: How low Can I go?

Post by MountainManJoe »

Welcome to the forum, Mad.

Looks like you already know how to post! I'll give ya some general pointers...

- Post in the right section. So your rear end question (aren't rear ends great?) should be in the rear axle section.
- Before you ask, search. Check the appropriate section, and use the search button to look for keywords, because chances are somebody already answered it. No use re-re-repeating stuff.
- Give people the info they need from you to answer your question. You could put the year of your van and other relevant info into your "signature' (see User Control Panel). If you're selling something, give the vitals: where, what, how much and ideally photos.