RamJet 350 Swap

SWAPPING IN A 305, 350 OR ANY OTHER SMALL BLOCK, POST THEM HERE.

Topic author
delsafari
I am smitten with my van

RamJet 350 Swap

Post by delsafari »

Hello ASV.com - I haven't posted since about the time I joined in August 2007, but browsed frequently before and since then. The site looks great - lots of features - thank you to whoever is responsible for that!!

My last post was on the V8 Swapping thread, pg3, when I was about to start a RamJet 350 crate motor swap into my 94 Safari AWD. Well, the job's done, and it's a huge success (in my humble opinion). Now that all the wrinkles are ironed out, and I've been driving it for a few months, and I'm ready to "show 'n tell" the story.

I did my swap because of what I read on this site - and I wouldn't have known where to start without it. So my experience may be of interest to others now, and I wouldn't mind sharing.

But first, I have a few questions on protocol etc, being a novice on sites like this - maybe the moderator or somebody could fill me in -
Would this be a new topic?
How much detail? How many photos? Start brief? Add detail as questions are asked?
I was quite involved in the details of the swap, but not being much of a mechanic, I paid an automotive shop to do it. So I'm not offering set-by-step details here - just an overview of how I got it done, what some of the problems were, and I have about 30 photos of the project.
Do I start with one large post, including photos, or create an slideshow elsewhere and provide a link? Such as on Photobucket?
(Don't make this too difficult.)

So depending on level of interest, I could do an overview of the swap, with photos, parts list (the main ones), problems solved, etc.

After I get some feedback, I'll get started.

Thanks
delsafari

peter
ASV Supporter
ASV Supporter

Re: RamJet 350 Swap

Post by peter »

Hey, l'il brother! Big bro Ramjet 502 here \:D/