Clicking noise from rear.

FROM FIBERGLASS MONOLEAFS TO AIR BAGS, STOCK HEIGHT TO BODY SLAMMED, EVERYTHING EXCEPT LIFTS GO HERE.

Topic author
MrrMoose
I am merely driving my van

Clicking noise from rear.

Post by MrrMoose »

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting in here every since I found this site about 2 months ago so, I would like to give a brief history on my van. I bought my very first astro van about 2 months ago and I love it. The person I bought it off of did very little on the maintenance side of it. So, before I bought I did a carfax on it and revealed that the vehicle had like over 200000 miles on it and also an accident. The guy swore up and down that it only has over 150000. He said the reason for the discrepancy is because he had to repalce the dash console odomoeter thingy (sorry don't know too much about cars but I'm learning with my astro) so every time he went to get an inspection the mileage came up wrong. I really didn't care too much because when I took it for a drive the engine sounded very nice and drive was comfortable. A buddy of mine at work has an astro with 230000 miles and said that these vans last forever.

When I bought the can I replaced the sparks, wires, dist. cap and rotor, oil change, changed the tranny fluid and filter and put new shocks in the rear. I never worked on any of my cars until I bought this astro van. So, i'm learning as I go with the help of haynes repair book.

My problem is this....everytime I get out of the van or go over a small bump or even push on the side of the van there is this clicking noise that happens. I don't even know where to look and If I did I wouldn't know what to do. Sometimes I hear it in the front when I'm driving. Who the hell knows it's really annoying.