New guy from Alabama

Introduce yourself
( Please do not post help questions here )

Topic author
Lon
I am smitten with my van

New guy from Alabama

Post by Lon »

Yet another new guy. I'm on the other Astro site with the same user name. I dont have my van yet but hopefully I'll have it soon. It is a freebie 95 cargo, the motor trans and rear end are shot. I'm lookng to buy a running but wrecked cargo for the drivetrain or put a V-8 in my van. I repair copiers for a living so what ever van I end up with will do double duty for hauling copier stuff and as my family van and parts chaser for my other projects. My other trucks can be seen at my photobucket site. I have no other hobbies just old trucks and cars.

photbucket site
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m103/motorhead_77/

SafariRob
ASV Supporter
ASV Supporter

Re: New guy from Alabama

Post by SafariRob »

I have no other hobbies just old trucks and cars.

Lon, are there any other hobbies?
Sorry, couldn't resist, lol.
Welcome aboard and I look forward to reading about your Astro project.
Rob Shaver
1989 Astro 305 with an MSD 6A ignition and a dash-mounted MSD timing control, a 4160 Holley 465 cfm four barrel carb, and an HEI distributor.
Moog 625 front springs and Energy Suspension poly bushings. Rear OEM sway bar. Edelbrock shocks.

crash
ASV Supporter
ASV Supporter

Post by crash »

welcome Lon..

Love your garage .. i need one like that =D>

i also really like that sierra you've got! can't wait to see what you have planned for the van \:D/

Rob
Rob Image

current rides:
04 Mazda 6 V6 5spd

vans owned: Image
97 Astro AWD (selling by summer .. i think) SOLD
99 Astro LS Sept 08 ASV VOM
94 Astro LT
93 Astro LT
96 Astro LT AWD * parts van*

Topic author
Lon
I am smitten with my van

Post by Lon »

Thanks guys. My wife seems to think I need another obession. The car magazines and toys are taking over the house.