Hi, newbie here, can i spambot here also?

Introduce yourself
( Please do not post help questions here )

Topic author
Bandit Bill
I am merely driving my van

Hi, newbie here, can i spambot here also?

Post by Bandit Bill »

OK OK I'M KIDDING PUT THE BAN STICK AWAY ALREADY!!

Anyway, i'm a noob on the other board, and with it's annoying issues at present, thought i'd get my login setup here just in case it takes the big flush.

I've had my '97 Safari since 2001, and it's been a love-hate relationship ever since. It's my 'daily driver', and as such lives a fairly boring life. It was bought in mind of hauling a flatbed trailer for my sidecar rig, but it's filled that role all of four times in four years, go figure.

Anyway, thought i'd stick my head up to see who takes a whack at it... nice to meetcha :D
William Strong
'97 GMC Safari SLX
Ontario, Canada

LiftedAWDAstro
I have my van tatooed on my cheeks

Post by LiftedAWDAstro »

Welcome Bandit Bill! Watch for the swinging ball bat though...LOL [-X
Current rides:
2013 Toyota Tundra DC 4x4
2008 Dodge Nitro 4x4
2005 Nissan Sentra 1.8S Special Edition

Mileage spreadsheet

Vans owned:
1986 Safari 2.5L 4 speed manual - scrapped
1995 Astro 2WD conversion 4.11 posi, shift kit, DHC rock rails - sold to Skippy
1998 Astro 4x4 D44, D60, NP231, full hydraulic system with 9k# Milemarker winch and snow plow - sold to Lockdoc
2003 Astro AWD all stock - traded for a 3/4 ton truck
2005 AWD, 4.10's - sold to skippy

v8famvan
I sleep in my van

Post by v8famvan »

Well, in that case, Hello Bill, from another canadian on the other side of the continent.
Welcome to the backup forum.
James from B.C.
1992 Safari - R.I.P.
GM Grand Master Techncian

skippy
I sleep in my van

Post by skippy »

Welcome aboard Bill , you made the right decision coming here the other board has been great to us but seems to be having major problems & we're not sure how long it will last .