Big Orange

Post photos, video of your van

Topic author
meetthespeakers
I sleep in my van

Big Orange

Post by meetthespeakers »

Not sure what to call this van so I will go with Big Orange for now since the old one was Big Blue. Anyway, been a while since I have really been able to post. Went through being in the hospital for a few weeks, wife getting cancer, losing my job, etc etc. Working at a Performance shop, getting let go, and now I am back doing Electrical Engineering. Anyway, I have been restoring my 4th Mini, and that has been taking up most of my time, plus the other 15 Mini's I worked on over the summer. So thats the back story, and here is my new van I have been working on for the last 6 months or so...

-2000 Astro, RWD. Two Tone House of Kolors Tangerine Orange mixed with something else. Black with flake, and a 2006 GTO hood scoops molded into stock hood, all metal, however scoops non functional. 18"x8" Boss 338 wheels, 235/50 18 tires. Lowered 2" in the front, 3" in the rear. Springs, and drop leafs (previous owner, would def do spindles and flip kit if I did it). Anyway, will need to take even more pictures since I have been pimping the van since these were taken. I just welded in some 2005 Black leather and suede PT Cruiser GT/Turbo Heated Seats. On to the pictures:

Last edited by meetthespeakers on Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
1993 Astro, 1973 Austin Mini Clubman Estate, 1980 Trabant, 1961 Morris Minor

Topic author
meetthespeakers
I sleep in my van

Re: Big Orange

Topic author
meetthespeakers
I sleep in my van

Here is the hood
Here is a box I made for a 10" Kicker sub for the rear, so it would be hidden behind the panel. Lots of angles, also the amp is mounted back there. Note: I do not have rear heat/AC so I had more room to work with. Don't mind the box mess, it cleaned up fine, and it sounds fantastic.

Smiliesafari
ASV Supporter
ASV Supporter

Post by Smiliesafari »

Very well done. =D>